» » Ruth B. - Safe Haven (2017)

Ruth B. - Safe Haven (2017)

Ruth B. - Safe Haven
EAC Rip | FLAC (tracks)+cue, log, m3u, front cover | 47:43 min | 308 MB
Label: Columbia - 543715 | Tracks: 12 | Rls.date: 2017
Pop, Singer-Songwriter

Safe Haven is the highly anticipated debut album from multi-platinum singer/songwriter Ruth B., who broke onto the music scene in 2016 with the single "Lost Boy," a song that not only garnered critical and commercial accolades, but also became a global radio, streaming, and video hit. "Lost Boy" was also included on Ruth's original 4 track EP release, The Intro, which set the stage for the album Safe Haven. The set is produced by Joel Little, who previously collaborated with Lorde on her multi-platinum debut, among others.
Ruth wrote and composed all 12 tracks on Safe Haven herself, and the result is a beautifully layered collection of relevant pop songs. Along with "Lost Boy," the album includes tracks like "Mixed Signals, Unrighteous," "If This Is Love," and a stunning new production of the single "Superficial Love," where the singer redefines the rules for going beyond the surface of relationships. Ruth's impactful delivery on "Superficial Love" was achieved by multi tracking her vocals, and the song will be the hit that launches this new album.
The music career of Ruth Berhe (Ruth B), a contemporary singer and songwriter, began in unintended fashion. In December 2014, the Edmonton, Alberta native posted a clip to video-sharing network Vine, in which she could be heard singing a sorrowful original melody with lyrics inspired by the dramatic fairy-tale series Once Upon a Time. The clip's popularity encouraged her to write a full song, "Lost Boy." A performance was uploaded the following month to YouTube, and a studio version was eventually made available for download. "Lost Boy" prompted covers by many aspiring musicians, and it also earned the interest of major label Columbia, which signed Berhe in July 2015. By the end of the year, The Intro - a four-song EP completed during two days at a Brooklyn studio - was released for streaming and downloading. It featured "Lost Boy," as well as three other songs consisting of just her voice and keyboards. The following year saw Berhe head into the studio with Grammy-winning producer/songwriter Joel Little to begin work on her debut full-length. The resulting Safe Haven dropped in May 2017. ~ Andy Kellman

01. Mixed Signals (04:15)
02. Dandelions (03:53)
03. Unrighteous (04:00)
04. Superficial Love (Single Version) (03:39)
05. If This is Love (03:49)
06. Lost Boy (04:36)
07. Young (03:44)
08. If By Chance (05:03)
09. World War 3 (03:55)
10. Safe Haven (03:23)
11. In My Dreams (04:09)
12. First Time (03:17)
Download link :
(Buy Long-term Premium Accounts To Support Me & Max Speed)
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable
Related Articles:

Comments (0)

Currently there is no comment for Ruth B. - Safe Haven (2017)
be the first to add comment! Please register or Login